Follow us on:
Reclaim Renew Renest

Renesting Staff and Board of Directors

The Renesting Project is overseen by a Board of Directors with extensive background in community involvement, business ownership, knowledge of homelessness and philanthropic hearts, the Renesting Project, Inc. is positioned for growth in the near future.

2022 Board of Directors

Debbie Carter (Chair)

  Jan Briscoe (Vice Chair)

Shilpan Patel (Treasurer)

 JJ Stallcup (Secretary)

Kristin Crew

April Eskew

Brad Lipps

Jeremy Moore

Charlene Morrison

Corey Reuter

Renesting Staff

Emily Jo Manchester, CNP
Executive Director

Emily Jo got started at Renesting in 2017 as an intern while studying for her Master’s degree. Even after fulfilling her internship requirements, she couldn’t leave Renesting! She continued volunteering and was eventually hired as a Data Entry Specialist, then the Program Specialist, and served as the Assistant Director for nearly three years. She was appointed as the Executive Director in October 2022.

Warehouse Coordinator

We’re hiring! Visit this page for more information:

Gordon Moore

Gordon, the newest hire at the Nest, has worked at nonprofits most of his adult life and is excited to continue that experience here at Renesting! He will be the smiling face you see when you visit the Nest and the kind voice you hear on the other end of the phone when you call.

Noel Haacker

In October 2009, Noel answered a calling to serve the homeless in a way that uniquely matched up with her 30 years as a professional Interior Designer- she created the Renesting Project. Noel owned and operated Noel Interior Design, Inc. for more than 20 years and volunteered 16 years as Interior Design Coordinator for the St. Jude Dream Home. During her service to Renesting, Noel was nominated for the American Society of Interior Designers national Design for Humanity Award. Since her retirement in July 2021, she has spent quality time with her husband of 30+ years, her 3 grown children, four grandchildren, and the many dear friends she made in her 11.5 as the head and heart of Renesting Project. She now continues her dedication to Renesting in the form of a weekly volunteer!

Community Partners